Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman No Longer Chairman Ruet-e-Hilal Committee

 Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman No Longer Chairman Ruet-e-Hilal Committee

The federal government has reconstituted the Central Ruet-e-Hilal Committee and removed Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman as it’s chairman.

According to the notification issued by the Federal Ministry of Religious Affairs, the Central Ruet-e-Hilal Committee will consist of 19 members including the chairman.  Maulana Abdul Khabeer Azad has been appointed as the chairman of the Ruet-e-Hilal.


The committee will include Dr Raghib Hussain Naeemi, Allama Muhammad Hussain Akbar, Maulana Fazlur Rahim, Dr Yaseen Zafar, Mufti Muhammad Iqbal Chishti and Dr Mufti Ali Asghar.

Mufti Faisal Ahmed, Syed Ali Qarar Naqvi and Mufti Yousuf Kashmiri have been appointed as members of the Central Ruet-e-Hilal Committee.

According to the notification, Hafiz Abdul Ghafoor, Mufti Fazal Jamil Rizvi, Qari Mirullah, Sahibzada Habibullah Chishti and Mufti Zameer Sajid will also be members of the Ruet-e-Hilal Committee.


The Central Ruet-e-Hilal Committee will also include representatives of SPARCO, Meteorological Department, Ministry of Science and Technology and Ministry of Religious Affairs.

It may be recalled that earlier Mufti Muneeb-ur-Rehman was the chairman of the Ruet-e-Hilal Committee and he had been holding this post for a long time.

Arsalan Khattak

Founder @ThebetterPakistan

0 Reviews

Related post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *