Ramiz Raja Excluded THESE 4 Players Babar Azam Wanted in The Squad

The Pakistan squad for the upcoming limited over series against New Zealand, England And the Men’s T20 World Cup was announced yesterday by Chief Selector Muhammad Wasim.

Now, as per multiple media reports, skipper Babaz Azam is unhappy over the selection of some of the players .

According to SAMAA News, Babar Azam wanted Sharjeel Khan, Fakhar Zaman,  Faheem Ashraf and Usman Qadir to be part of the squad but Ramiz Raja didn’t agree.

The new Chairman Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) – Ramiz Raja – replaced Babar Azam’s choices with Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Azam Khan and Sohaib Maqsood.

During his conversation with captain Babar Azam, Raja told him about the potential – the four players he selected – possess.

Even if one of them performs well, Pakistan will win the World Cup,” he told Babar.

“This is the best squad,” added the former Pakistan opener.

Pakistan squad for T20 World Cup:

Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Azam Khan, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imad Wasim , Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohaib Maqsood.

شئیر کریں

Leave a Comment